High School Cross Country

2017-2018 Cross Country team

2017-2018 Cross Country team

2017-2018 Cross Country Seniors

2017-2018 Cross Country Seniors

Union City High School Cross Country Championship Teams
Girls: County- 1990, 1993, 1999, 2015   TEC-1999, 2000

Boys:County- 1981, 1982, 1989, 1990, 2000, 2001   TEC- 1964, 1966, 1967, 1968, 1969, 1971, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1976, 1990, 1991, 1999, 2000, 2001   Sectional- 2000, 2001

Cross Country Information

Cross Country

Click here for Game and Practice Schedule Information

Union City Host the TEC Cross Country Championship

Union City Host the TEC Cross Country Championship
Written by Jesus Jimenez of the Pal-Item--Union City Harter Park--Winchester’s Camden Abernathy and Centervilley’s Emily Tedder won Tri-Eastern Conference championships, while Hagerstown’s boys and Union County’s girls took home the team titles.

Abernathy won the boys race in 16 minutes, 57 seconds, while Tedder, a freshman, won the girls race in 20:49.

Hagerstown’s Logan Tuttle was second overall, followed by teammates Kaleb Slagle, and Elijah Halcomb. Holden Robinson was 10th, Seth Richards was 15th, Alexander McKee was 21st, and Dylan Napier 22nd.

Union County’s Samantha Ramey was second, while Vanessa West was fifth, Anevay Antrim was eighth, Alyssa West 12th, Genny Antrim 16th, Emma Cannon 21st, and Ramya Dare 25th.

Hagerstown earned 34 points, followed by Lincoln (55), Centerville (89), Winchester (116), Union County (124), Knightstown (128), Northeastern (182) and Union City (185).

Union County’s girls earned 39 points, followed by Centerville (44), Hagerstown (66), and Union City (75).

Other top-20 finishers in the boys race were Austin Wampler of Lincoln (fifth), Payton McGriff of Lincoln (sixth), Trent Bertsch of Lincoln (seventh), Ravi Dare of Union County (eighth), Jamesin Parker of Winchester (ninth), Ben Nevels of Centerville (11th), Dylan McCullum of Lincoln (12th), Parker Jaynes of Centerville (13th), Austin Farlow of Centerville (14th), Trenton Sanders of Winchester (16th), Maxwell Harris of Union City (17th), Michael Weiland of Knightstown (18th), Luke Bantz of Union County (19th) and Evan Nolen of Knightstown (20th).

Kayla Newman of Centerville was third, followed by Reagan Hoggatt of Union City (fourth), Logan McRoberts of Hagerstown (sixth), Anna Shafer of Hagerstown (seventh), Ella Baldwin of Winchester (ninth), Kailee Tedder of Centerville (10th), Chloe Wyatt of Union City (11th), Sophia Spence of Union City (13th), Elizabeth Moore of Knightstown (14th), Alexis Howard of Knightstown (15th), Molly West of Tri (17th), Lydia Nevels of Centerville (18th), Madison Zetzl of Hagerstown (19th) and Harley Peavler of Knightstown (20th).
IHSAA Football Class A Sectional 44
JH Cross Country - TEC Results ran at Harter Park

© Union City Athletics / Randolph Eastern School Corporation

Web Accessibility Statement
Web Accessibility Concern

Go to top of page